NSA Foundation

The NSA Foundation works to build career paths into and within the accounting profession. With its scholarship awards, the Foundation assists dedicated students who are committed to a career in accounting by providing financial assistance to support their education. With its educational grant program, the Foundation supports professional development and educational activities to expand the body of knowledge within today’s practitioner community.

Formed in 1969, the Foundation is a 501(c)3, tax-exempt organization and relies on voluntary, tax-deductible, contributions to support its programs. A Board of Trustees holds full fiduciary responsibility for managing the Foundation. Each year, thousands of students contact NSA seeking help to meet the ever-increasing costs of higher education. In response, the NSA Foundation provides financial backing to promising accounting students across the country. The Foundation awards scholarships to undergraduates enrolled in a degree program at an accredited two- or four-year college or university. Applicants for awards are judged on the basis of scholastic achievement, demonstrated leadership ability, and financial need.

Your contributions enable the NSA Foundation to offer and expand scholarships to accounting students across the country.

Help support our efforts and make a tax-deductible donation today!

Scholarship Eligibility and More

For eligibility requirements, award details, selection requirements and more, click to learn more about the NSA Scholarship Guidelines & FAQs. Applications closed on April 30, 2024 at 11:59PM Pacific Time. 

Daniel Avila

University of Massachusetts Lowell

Herbert H. Landy Award

Helena Billero

Georgian Court University


Cynthia DeLuna-Cervantes

University of Denver

Chester Borelli Award

Derek DesLauriers

University of Denver

Chester Borelli Award

Sydney Foshee

University of Arkansas – Little Rock

Stanley H. Stearman Award

Hallie Jones

University of Central Missouri

Forrest T. Jones Award

Tayah Lackie

St. Cloud State University


Felipe Nunez Hilton

University of St. Thomas


Malana Pominville

Jefferson Community College

Harry Roman Award
Milton Brown Award

Alexis Walters

High Point University


Teoria Woods

Cumberland University

John Hicks Award